Pump batteries

- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

Russell A.

Russell A.

• 500 plus
  • 618 posts
I read an old post yesterday regarding pros and cons of different pumps. There was a comment rearding lithium batteries lasting longer in a pump.

I was told not to use a lithium bat. in any pump by my last trainer. Has anyone else heard of that?

Russell

Hoyt54

Hoyt54

• 500 plus
  • 105 posts
I use the Animas Ping and it states right in the owner manual to use Lithium batteries, and if I do use alkaline batteries the life of the batteries will be less. Do not see why you could not use lithium in any pump, but then again I am new at this.:)

kgm0612

kgm0612

• 500 plus
  • 7,672 posts
I've always followed the recommendation by Mini Med to use "Energizer" batteries in my pump. I have been tempted to try Litiums, but with my luck, my pump would stop working! LOL

Karen

Mich

Mich

• 500 plus
  • 2,242 posts
I'm with Karen, my Cozmo trainer recommended "Bunny Batteries" (Energizer) and I've just stuck with them. I usually get 2-3 weeks out of a battery because I use the light a lot and also my screen displays for my cozmonitor.

Mich

volzman

volzman

• 500 plus
  • PipPip
  • 15 posts
I have mm 722 and have used lithium batteries and it does last longer but when it dies it dont give much warning.

SueM

SueM

• 500 plus
  • 1,413 posts

I'm with Karen, my Cozmo trainer recommended "Bunny Batteries" (Energizer) and I've just stuck with them. I usually get 2-3 weeks out of a battery because I use the light a lot and also my screen displays for my cozmonitor.

Mich

It doesn't matter what make of battery you use as long as it is the right sort.
Cozmo state that only alkaline batteries are to be used in the cozmo.
Sue
Pumping using bovine insulin. (Pump kindly donated by Solox)

xMenace

xMenace

• 500 plus
  • 11,118 posts

I have mm 722 and have used lithium batteries and it does last longer but when it dies it dont give much warning.