Photo

100% Diabetic-friendly restaurant -- please read!!

- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
35 replies to this topic

diabetic1234

diabetic1234

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hello! I'm a student at the University of Baltimore. I am currently working on a project for a course where we must develop a business plan for a new company. As some of the group members have experience with diabetes, we decided our new company would be a 100% diabetic-friendly restaurant. This restaurant would accommodate a diabetic diet and make eating out a more simple process. We must obtain data from potential customers for the project, so we have created this survey to generate data. If you are living with diabetes, we would greatly appreciate you taking the time to fill out this 10 question survey about the restaurant. Please follow the link below. Thank you and we appreciate your help!

princesslinda

princesslinda

Super Moderator

• Moderators
  • 15,584 posts
  • LocationKnoxville, TN
  • I am a:Type 2
I removed your link, as you need to seek permission from Tony, forum administrator, prior to posting any surveys. After receiving permission, you'll find us to be quite willing to participate.

I would say, however, that as a diabetic, I personally wouldn't want to go to a "diabetic restaurant." I find that most "regular" restaurants have tons of choices that are good for me....I often eat steak, salads, grilled fish or chicken, fresh steamed veggies, and sweet potatoes. Many so-called "diabetic friendly" foods are often are quite the opposite.

T2, diagnosed 8/31/06.
Meds: Metformin-ER 500 mg twice daily, HCTZ 12.5 mg every other day for BP Enalapril 20 mg 1 daily (ace-inhibitor)
Diet: I eat to my meter, generally eating 75-100 carbs/day with the occasional splurge.

fgummett

fgummett

• 500 plus
  • 7,916 posts