- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

neilin

neilin

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
I did a search on Benfotiamine in the threads, and came across some information that was a couple of years old or so. Being new here, I may not have navigated properly, and perhaps I am not posting in the right area. If not, please feel free to move this thread to its proper place.
I am interested in hearing updated information from people who have been or are still using Benfotiamine to treat Neuropathy. My interest is in how well Benfotiamine works for you the Neuropathy sufferer, what dosage you find effective and to what degree, and the best sources for what you feel is quality Benfotiamine.
Your assistance and help is much appreciated. Thank you in advance for any replys!

georgepds

georgepds

• 500 plus
  • 1,044 posts
Nelin

I've no direct experience, but my favorite diabetes blogger, David Mendosa, has written about it here Benfotiamine versus AGEs. It seems it is used in Germany

If it is neuropathy you are concerned about, there are several treatments On-line Diabetes Resources: Diabetic Neuropathy

HTH
--G

Axiom

Axiom

• 500 plus
  • 194 posts
I was experiencing pins and needles and numbness in my hands decided to give benfotiamine a try after researching it. Took 150 mg for approximately 3 months it resolved my neuropathy.

This is a google scholar search for benfotiamine.

benfotiamine diabetes - Google Scholar

ymk

ymk

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Yes ! It certainly does work. I've been using it for a number of years and it gives relief from pins and needles as well as numbness.

neilin

neilin

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Yes ! It certainly does work. I've been using it for a number of years and it gives relief from pins and needles as well as numbness.

What dosage works for you? Thanks!

Axiom

Axiom

• 500 plus
  • 194 posts
Here's something I found on the net regarding dosages.