- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

abbeysdad

abbeysdad

• New Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Hi... I am new to this so I will keep it short. I have been Type 2 for years but well controlled until the last few months with diet and metformin. Started on 1.2 Victoza one month ago. I was apprehensive about the needle thing but got over that and felt silly after the first time and realised it was absolutely painless.I had the normal queasies and headspins for the first couple of weeks and not much change to my blood sugars, then I added 2 gr of cinnamon morning and afternoon and right away my B.S. dropped to the low 6's. The odd thing is that after a month, I have lost 20 pounds to the delight of both my doctor and I. The Victoza seems to change your taste buds - I now instinctively lean more towards veggies and salads and avoid greasy stuff like bacon.
All very strange to me, but I'll take it.

thisstinks

thisstinks

• Members
  • 190 posts
I used it more than 2 years ago and I still have lumps at the injection sites

scary stuff

[url=http://www.rotlaw.com/product-alerts/victoza-alert/]Potential Victoza (Liraglutide) Recall Lawsuit for its Side Effects[/url]

trowter

trowter

• Members
  • 198 posts

I used it more than 2 years ago and I still have lumps at the injection sites

scary stuff

[url=http://www.rotlaw.com/product-alerts/victoza-alert/]Potential Victoza (Liraglutide) Recall Lawsuit for its Side Effects[/url]

Seriously...A link to a law firm that specializes in suing drug companies????

Hi Abbeysdad,
Don't pay attention to the above poster...Negativity is his/her specialty.