- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

kid_fears99

kid_fears99

• 500 plus
  • PipPipPip
  • 70 posts
Have any of you tried Diet Ocean Spray? If not, it is AWESOME! I highly recommend it. It tastes like orange juice and it only has 3 carbs!!! It didn't affect my BGLs at all. Just thought I'd let you guys know about this - I haven't had orange juice (except to correct lows) in years, so I was thrilled to find this. Check it out and let me know what you think.
I was diagnosed in October 1996.
I have been pumping since 6/13/2006.
I'm a Fight-a-betic!!!! :T

karen

karen

• 500 plus
  • 219 posts
What is the sweetner used?

Karen

Tokyo Cate

Tokyo Cate

• 500 plus
  • 703 posts
When I was home visiting my family last, my sis had Ocean Spray Light Cranberry cocktail that was "fortified" with Spenda--I just checked the website and it has 10 grams of carbs for an 8 ounce serving.

The Diet Cranberry Orange Citrus Spray has 5 calories per serving (it doesn't indicate carbs). The site doesn't indicate what the sweetener is, but it looks like Splenda is their sweetener of choice.
I was diagnosed in spring 1991.
I am currently on Lantus/Novorapid MDI.
I used to use a Minimed 506 (1993-2005).
My last A1C was 6.0 (September 2006).

carrie37

carrie37

• 500 plus
  • PipPip
  • 23 posts

When I was home visiting my family last, my sis had Ocean Spray Light Cranberry cocktail that was "fortified" with Spenda--I just checked the website and it has 10 grams of carbs for an 8 ounce serving.

The Diet Cranberry Orange Citrus Spray has 5 calories per serving (it doesn't indicate carbs). The site doesn't indicate what the sweetener is, but it looks like Splenda is their sweetener of choice.

Sounds awesome! I will try to pick some up this grocery trip!!
:itsme: Karen Type 2

1000mg Metformin
10pen Byetta
10mg Crestor

Diagnosed May 2005

pam

pam

• 500 plus
  • 169 posts