Diabetes forums
  • Welcome To Diabetes Forums!

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today to contribute and support the site.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Gina

Hey everyone

Gina

Just felt like telling you all im going to be starting school in September for Web page design...if you guys didnt already know i was a graphic designer in manhattan and was layed off on july 12th ...i made it through four layoffs before that....i am finding out that I am really bored lately too hahaha...all i do is hangout outside working on my tan ...so going back to school should be ummm well a very good change to my new laid back lifestyle hahah...but i have had a really good chance to work really hard at my blood sugar control and my numbers havent been over 140 since july...so it all works out in the end right haha...I am really excited about school ...i will be attending hofstra university ...i dont know if you guys all know that university but its a pretty well known school on the east coast...wish me luckkkkk!!! ill need it i havent been in school in 4 years...:D

Cront

Gina...

I've been thinking about doing the exact same thing. I work for Worldcom, so it seems to be just a matter of time before I will be joining the ranks of all the former Enron employees. I've thought about taking some time off and going back to school. My wife is behind me doing that 100%. We'll see. Good luck to you!

~Cront

Gina

Cront you should....it doesnt hurt and unemployment will still give you your benefits while going to school and you will not have to report to them till school is over...

WOW Gina~Good luck~You are very lucky--and congratuations on school and your blood sugars--I wish you the best. You are a great person with a great personality and I am sure talent so go for the gusto!!!

Always Dream