Diabetes forums
  • Welcome To Diabetes Forums!

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today to contribute and support the site.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Emily

Hello

Emily

My name is Emily and I am a freshman at Southern CT State University in New Haven, Connecticut. I'm an elementary education major and my minors I think are going to be Spanish and Sociology. I've had diabetes for 17 years and pumping for almost 6. I love being on the pump and the only time I do not wear it is when I go out to a club dancing. (I take a shot of regular insulin beforehand so it will peak later, and also bolus some humalog upfront). I do some volunteer work for the Juvenile Diabetes Foundation. If anyone has any questions or wants to chat feel free to email me.

Wedge

Hi Emily felt bad because no one has replied. Being a brand new website give it time. You sound very avtive like me Great I love that. Without going into to much detail U can get some of my info in the Type 1 diabetes section if interested. Im a two finger typer so its easier to do this then to start all over again. It would take me all night haha. Glad the pump is working good for ya. I love to dance my self but loving to dance and being able to dance are two differnt things. Actually im not that bad but just dont do it very often. Take care RUBBER DOWN Wedge.:cool:

Tony

Hello Wedge, Welcome to diabetesforums