Diabetes forums
  • Welcome To Diabetes Forums!

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today to contribute and support the site.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

belyro

My Blog - Type 1 Diabetes & Pregnancy

belyro

Hi All,

For those of you who don't know me (and those of you who don't remember me), I'm a Type 1 veteran with a pump, CGMS and proliferative retinopathy, who just had my first baby in May 2009. (She is exceptionally beautiful, but I'm also biased.)

During my pregnancy, I wrote a blog about what it was like to be pregnant and diabetic, and I would like to share it here for those of you who may be interested.

Be forewarned...it is not about a perfect diabetic, nor is it about a perfect pregnancy...it's just about me and my experience. Your past and future pregnancies may be (and most likely will be) different from mine. It's a very personal experience and everyone's is different, but if you're interested in reading mine as an example, feel free to do so.

It's at Life as a Pregnant Diabetic.

If you have questions or comments, there is an email address in the blog that you can use to contact me, or you can post comments/questions in the blog, or you can PM me here. I no longer post to the blog, as I'm no longer pregnant, but I do still receive notifications when people email or comment.

**Edit: One of the moderators suggested I put this link in this forum, but if anyone knows of another place that it should go, let me know.

gettingby

Welcome back B !!!!!!! It's so wonderful to see you again. I hope that you, Martin, and Miss Freya are doing well. I really enjoyed reading your blog on a regular basis and seeing "Bud" (lol) form. Thanks for the opportunity.

(((HUGS)))

fiderunia
Hidden