Diabetes forums
  • Welcome To Diabetes Forums!

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today to contribute and support the site.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

cassandrajade

Bad Night of Levels

cassandrajade

Sorry if you don't understand half of this, but I'm not good with the technical terms of BSL levels.

History:

4 Weeks, 3 days pregnant.

Type 1 Diabetic since November 1992 (almost 18years with it now)

24 Units Lantus in evenings. 10 Units Humalog at meals.

Miscarriage in March 2010, diabetes was really badly controlled, no vitamins, excess caffiene.

Seeing my local GP for diabetes care right now, my last endocrinologist removed me from there list for missed appointment (although I did ring in advance).

Current problem:

• Last night (23.07.2010) and this morning (24.07.10)

• Went to sleep on a 3.1. Treated with a lolly and a glass of milk.

• One hour later it was 4.5.

• Feel asleep (pregnancy fatigue has me in it's grip) and didn't test again until my fiancee arrived home from work at 3am.

• Was 16.1!! Had 10 Units of Humalog.

• Went back to sleep.

• Woke at 5:33am. Level was 1.9!!.

• Again had lollies (too many in the end) and a vegemite sandwich.

• Had 5 units Humalog due to the excess intake of lollies.

• Woke 14.9.

I'm so stressed and I couldn't stop crying most of the night.

Due to my miscarriage in March i'm worried that any high will cause me to loss this bub too :(

I'm going to find an endocrinologist that I have to pay to see, even though we haven't got the money, so I can get this sorted asap.

aiah23
Sorry if you don't understand half of this, but I'm not good with the technical terms of BSL levels.

History:

4 Weeks, 3 days pregnant.

Type 1 Diabetic since November 1992 (almost 18years with it now)

24 Units Lantus in evenings. 10 Units Humalog at meals.