Diabetes forums
  • Welcome To Diabetes Forums!

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today to contribute and support the site.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

pat1203

Morning wakeup #'s - Part 4

pat1203

100 this morning...fantastic Lipid report yesterday!

I've been eating LC/HF now for almost three months now and when I told my cardiologist about it, I was concerned that he would disapprove of it, but instead, he encouraged it as a WOE for life. He suggested I might find my lipids really good after a couple of months, so this week my endo on a whim did a Lipid profile to see what was going on...the results are amazing!

My last A1C was 6.00 down from 6.9 and:

My Total Cholesterol went from 188 on 7/22/10 DOWN to 114

My Triglycerides went from 97 to 6

LDL from 104 to 54

HDL from 65 to 59

Can you believe it????????

Pat

no meds yet but for Accupril generic am and verapamil pm

NickP

Out of bed with a 94! That's a nice way to start a Friday!!!!

Happy Friday Everyone!!! Have a Great weekend!!!! :>)

Jillzd

Pat,

Your cholesterol numbers from the closed thread are amazing! I had the same trend with my numbers in all categories, but not to the extent you did. I also love the fact that your cardiologist supported the LC/HF diet. That's a huge endorsement.

:party:

FarmerCathy

I've been eating LC/HF now for almost three months now and when I told my cardiologist about it, I was concerned that he would disapprove of it, but instead, he encouraged it as a WOE for life. He suggested I might find my lipids really good after a couple of months, so this week my endo on a whim did a Lipid profile to see what was going on...the results are amazing!

LDL from 104 to 54

HDL from 65 to 59

Pat

Wow, that is great! What is LC/HF diet?

aiah23