Diabetes forums
  • Welcome To Diabetes Forums!

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today to contribute and support the site.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

MeganType1

worried about complications due to lows

MeganType1

Hey everyone!

I'm totally new to the whole forum thing. I was wondering if anyone has any knowledge of how low blood sugars effect the baby. I've done a ton of research on pregnancy and diabetes and have found a tons of information on how bad it is to be high during pregnancy, but have found little information on how lows effectbthe baby. I'm in my 11th week now and have had quite a few severe low blood sugar readings. I'm in great control otherwise (a1c- 5.5). My doctor says she worries about my lows because I have had quite a few under 40. I guess I have been trying to run lower as apposed to higher just because everything you read about highs tends to be awful and scary! I guess I'm hoping someone out there was pregnant and had some lows and can tell me they delivered a perfectly healthy baby. This would make me sleep much better at night. I just wish that there was more research on the effects of lows. Any thoughts? I'm a worried first timer and almost through my first trimester. Thanks!

aiah23
Hey everyone!