Diabetes forums
  • Welcome To Diabetes Forums!

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today to contribute and support the site.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

ChelseaM

Help!!

ChelseaM

Hi! I'm new to this! I have had T1 for 15 -16 years now and have always had poor control, I've had many many admissions to hospital with DKA. Being only 18 I've just found out I'm pregnant, my levels are better than they used to be but still not ideal! I go for a scan tomorrow to see how far along I am, it expected about 5-9 weeks along.

I'm deciding to keep the baby but am so nervous about keeping my sugars under control. I was wondering if anyone with a pump can tell me if that would help me right now ? Are they actually really beneficial? I want to do anything and everything to protect my baby and myself from harm. I know what I should and shouldn't be eating but I've found that I can't eat as much anymore and my levels spike up randomly, sometimes even too low.

Anyone ?! Any opinions are welcome! Please help!

Chelsea.

Maggiegong

Sorry to hear you're struggling with all of this. I don't have any knowledge of this but there are lots of T1s around who I'm sure will help.

patricia52

My Daughter in law is a T1. She just delivered a health, normal sized son a few weeks ago. She was on MDI. She managed to keep very good control with Lantus and Humalog. Congrats on the BeeBee.

briargate