Diabetes forums
  • Welcome To Diabetes Forums!

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today to contribute and support the site.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Hema Arun

young diabetics from.india

Hema Arun

Hey cool ppl out there

Any young diabetics from India here ,plz reply with ur details...

I am a doctor with diagnosed type 2 ...its gonna be a help ..

NoraWI

Hello, Hema Arun! I am an old diabetic and T1 but want to welcome you to Diabetes Forums anyway :D! Are you a T2 diabetic medical doctor? What kind of medicine do you practice? How do you manage your diabetes? Diet? Exercise? Medications?

Moonpie

Hello & welcome, we have had several posters from India, but I haven't seen them recently. But lots of general T2 help here.

JohnSchroeder

Maybe I am seeing things where nothing exists, but this post gives me the creeps.  Ostensibly trolling for YOUNG diabetics in India on the internet in order to.... be their doctor?  Why would someone be asking for 'ur details'?

Are there so many pediatric endocrinologists in India that they have to resort to posting on message boards to find patients?  If the person is just looking to share advice, why does it matter that the recipient be in India, or a child?

adiantum

Thanks JohnSchroeder, that post raised my fears also &  of it being creepy.

I just hope he's never " gonna" be successful in his search for a child.

Moonpie

I don't see it, nowhere do I see "child" mentioned, there have been other calls for people looking for fellow diabetics in the same age rage as  "any"poster, such as teens or young adults ( 20's )  different age groups do have different life experiences.

adiantum

Maybe my suspicions have been heightened with the current media headlines .

I realise child was not mentioned but children  see themselves as a young person.