Diabetes forums
  • Welcome To Diabetes Forums!

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today to contribute and support the site.

Sign in to follow this  
HennaKim

Diabetes survey

HennaKim

Hi everyone!

I am a doctoral student at the University of Texas at Austin. I am working on a dissertation that investigates the information needs of patients with type 2 diabetes in the context of smartphone use. I am eager to know your information needs and develop useful diabetes apps. This survey is a part of my dissertation. Please take this survey. I appreciate your help.
https://utexas.ca1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_6KXzgQrKpsavegB

If you have any questions or concerns, post them below.

Thank you so much for your time!

Henna 

Fraser

I took the survey, not very good.  I don’t use my iPhone to access diabetes information, I use my iPad.  

I am not sure of the point of the survey . Or how the information would help anyone.

Kit

I was thinking the same myself. And I also wonder why all of these people come here wanting to know about the gadgets we use or classes we take, etc. 

Why not instead focus on something actually useful like how to better control diabetes. 

Gladtobehere
53 minutes ago, Kit said:

Why not instead focus on something actually useful like how to better control diabetes. 

If they knew how to do that, they would know what information was useful.    But the reality is that every Diabetic likely finds different info valuable.  BG is of course the ultimate data, but there is so much more to the juggling act we use for Diabetes treatment.  In my case the most useful data (beyond BG) would be accurate and trustworthy food labels.  I try to avoid packaged food to a large degree but when I indulge (i don't mean cheat) calculating carbohydrates can be a fairly challenging exercise.  Not to mention knowing if an item will cause a quick spike or not.  

Kit