Diabetes forums
  • Welcome To Diabetes Forums!

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today to contribute and support the site.

Sign in to follow this  
helena35593

Fainting with "stacking"

helena35593

Hope somebodt cab help- I have been insulin dependant for 46 years (Insulatard long acting and Nova Rapid) and have not had any problems until last Friday at work I felt faint and did actually pass out for a couple of minutes. I work in a hospital and was revised quickly by nurses. My question is, my GP told me to start taking Insulatard long acting in the mornings and not at night - for whatever reason he thought it would be better! I took this at 0530 and then Nova Rapid at work at 07.45. About 1030 I came over very hot, sweaty and passed out. I have read about stacking, so could this be the reason although my reading was 12.  This has happened twice before on different occasions since taking Insulatard in the mornings This has left me very upset as it has made me question my usual stable control.and question whether it will happen again.  I have reverted back to taking Insulatard at night again and feel OK.  But has tyhis happened to anybody else?  Thank you.

meyery2k

@helena35593 - Welcome!  While I do not use insulin, I am certain you will get some responses soon. ~ Mike

Hammer